Registration opening soon!

Planning Committee

Tochi Okwuosa, DO, FACC, FAHA

Rush University Medical Center

Christopher Gans, MD, FACC, FASE

University of Illinois

Nausheen Akhter, MD, FACC, FASE

Northwestern University

Jeanne DeCara, MD, FACC, FASE

University of Chicago

Sunil Pauwaa, MD, FACC

Advocate Health Care

Javier Gomez Valencia, MD, FACC

Cook County Health System 

Haseeb Ilias Basha, MD, FACP, FACC

Loyola University

Amit Pursnani, MD, MSc, FACC, FSCCT

NorthShore University Health System

Sally Arif, PharmD, BCPS

Midwestern University

Abigail de la Rosa, RN, BSN

Rush University Medical Center

Sonia Flores

Conference Manager

In support of improving patient care, Rush University Medical Center is accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Rush University Medical Center designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

ANCC Credit Designation – Nurses

The maximum number of hours awarded for this CE activity is 1.5 contact hours.

This activity is being presented without bias and without commercial support.

Rush University Medical Center designates this knowledge based CPE activity (JA0000275-0000-19-001-L01-P) for 1.5 contact hours for pharmacists.